

W7686 County Road MMM Shawano, WI 54166 715-526-3157 wtowns@wisctowns.com www.wisctowns.com

You are cordially invited to attend...

# **Sheboygan County Unit Meeting**

Date:

Friday, October 20, 2023

Time:

6:30 pm (Note new start time)

Host Town: Town of Sheboygan Falls

Place:

Sheboygan Falls Town Hall

W3860 County Rd O, Sheboygan Falls, WI 53085

County unit meeting participation is encouraged for all town officials. The meetings empower you to network with other town officials, engage with legislators, learn from speakers, hear updates from WTA Directors, and improve your ability to serve your constituents. The Sheboygan County Unit leaders look forward to your participation.

## Agenda

- Call to Order
- Pledge of Allegiance
- Welcome
- Roll Call
- Legislator's Report
- WTA Director's Report
- Financial Report
- Minutes from previous meeting
- New Business
  - o Possible changes in meeting night, adjust meal time
  - o Amendment of by-laws based on approved changes, if any
- Next Meeting Date & Location: Friday, January 19, 2024, at Town of Sherman
- Adjourn
- Evening's Speakers: Sheboygan County Highway Commissioner Bryan Olson

An email reminder will be sent 3-5 business days prior to this meeting. We use the email address submitted annually by your town. If you are NOT receiving emails from WTA, please contact our office at 715-526-3157 with your email address.

The meeting will be held in-person. If you are or have recently felt ill or have a fever or have been in contact with someone that is ill, please do not attend.

(Over)

# <u>Invitations provided to:</u>

Town Chairs, Supervisors, Clerks, Treasurers
William Goehring, Sheboygan County Unit Chairperson
Stan Lammers, Sheboygan County Unit Vice Chairperson
Rhonda Klatt, Sheboygan County Unit Secretary
Sharon Leair, WTA Director
Tom Winker, WTA Director
Senator Devin LeMahieu
Senator Duey Stroebel
Representative Terry Katsma
Representative Amy Binsfeld
Representative Ty Bodden

## Senators and Representatives:

Please advise Rhonda Klatt, Sheboygan County Unit Secretary, at 920-994-9421 as to whether you will be able to attend. Thank you!

#### **Future Meeting Dates & Hosts**

January 2024 – Town of Sherman April 2024 – Town of Wilson July 2024 – Town of Greenbush October 2024 – Town of Herman January 2025 – Town of Holland April 2025 – Town of Lima July 2025 – Town of Lyndon October 2025 – Town of Mitchell January 2026 – Town of Mosel

HOST MUNICIPALITIES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE!

Do you have a future topic suggestion for our meetings?
Please contact Chair Goehring or Rhonda with your
ideas!

Chair William Goehring william.goehring@outlook.com

Vice Chair Stan Lammers wenley@msn.com

Secretary Rhonda Klatt townofsherman@wi.rr.com 920-994-9421

Notice is hereby given that a quorum of the Town of Holland Plan Commission, Town of Holland Board, or any of its committees, may be present at this meeting to gather information about a topic over which they have decision-making authority.

Posted by Clerk-Treasurer Janelle Kaiser on October 6, 2023 in the following locations:

- Cedar Grove Oasis at N905 Sauk Trail Road, Cedar Grove, WI 53013
- Holland Town Hall at W3005 County Road G, Cedar Grove, WI 53013
- Town of Holland Recycling Center at N652 County Road KW, Cedar Grove, WI 53013
- Township website at www.townofholland.com