

W7686 County Road MMM Shawano, WI 54166 715-526-3157 wtowns@wisctowns.com www.wisctowns.com

You are cordially invited to attend...

Sheboygan County Unit Meeting

Date:	Thursday, January 2, 2025
Time:	6:30 pm
Place:	Town of Lima Town Hall
	N3689 County Rd I, Sheboygan Falls, WI 53085

County unit meeting participation is encouraged for all town officials. The meetings empower you to network with other town officials, engage with legislators, learn from speakers, hear updates from WTA Directors, and improve your ability to serve your constituents. The Sheboygan County Unit leaders look forward to your participation.

The Wisconsin Towns Association is a nonpartisan association that provides legislative advocacy as part of its mission. We focus on town issues and support strategies that are good for towns and oppose actions that are bad for towns regardless of who comes up with them. We kindly ask that speakers and participants focus their comments and questions strictly on challenges and opportunities affecting town government. Dialogue on matters of national or international importance that do not impact the function of town government is encouraged to occur before or after the unit meeting. Critical analysis of proposals, legislative or otherwise, and how they impact towns is encouraged; however, disparaging comments unrelated to proposals impacting towns are discouraged.

Agenda

- Call to Order
- Pledge of Allegiance
- Welcome
- Roll Call
- Legislator's Report
- WTA Director's Report
- Financial Report
- Minutes from previous meeting
- New Business
 - o Appointment of Secretary/Treasurer to replace Rhonda Klatt
 - o Amendment of by-laws based on approved changes
 - o Consideration of changing dates for meetings (Instead of Jan, Apr, July, Oct)
- Next Meeting Date & Location: April 3, 2025, at the Town of Lyndon

(Over)

- Adjourn
- Evening's Speaker(s): Aaron Brault, Director Planning and Conservation, and Barbara Alverez, Sheboygan County Community Development Educator How services will be received by Towns and Villages, formerly provided by Kevin Strack

An email reminder will be sent 3-5 business days prior to this meeting. We use the email address submitted annually by your town. If you are NOT receiving emails from WTA, please contact our office at 715-526-3157 with your email address.

The meeting will be held in-person. If you are or have recently felt ill or have a fever or have been in contact with someone that is ill, please do not attend.

Invitations provided to:

Town Chairs, Supervisors, Clerks, Treasurers William Goehring, Sheboygan County Unit Chairperson Stan Lammers, Sheboygan County Unit Vice Chairperson Rhonda Klatt, Sheboygan County Unit Secretary Sharon Leair, WTA Director Tom Winker, WTA Director Senator Devin LeMahieu Senator Dan Feyen Representative Joe Sheehan Representative Lindee Brill Representative Robert Brooks Representative Paul Tittl

Senators and Representatives:

Please advise Rhonda Klatt, Sheboygan County Unit Secretary, 920-528-7255, as to whether you will be able to attend. Thank you!

Future Meeting Dates & Hosts

April 2025 – Lyndon July 2025 – Mitchell October 2025 – Mosel January 2026 – Plymouth April 2026 – Rhine July 2026 – Russel October 2026 – Scott January 2027 – Sheboygan

HOST MUNICIPALITIES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE! Do you have a future topic suggestion for our meetings? Please contact Chair Goehring or Rhonda with your ideas!

> Chair William Goehring william.goehring@outlook.com

Vice Chair Stan Lammers wenley@msn.com

Secretary Rhonda Klatt Clerk_treasurer@townoflyndon.com 920-528-7255

Notice is hereby given that a quorum of the Town of Holland Plan Commission, Town of Holland Board, or any of its committees, may be present at this meeting to gather information about a topic over which they have decision-making authority. Posted by Clerk-Treasurer Janelle Kaiser on December 30, 2024 by 6:00pm in the following locations: • Holland Town Hall at W3005 County Road G, Cedar Grove, WI 53013

• Town website at www.townofholland.com